How To Add Multiple Currencies

Paxum offers all verified clients the option to have multiple currency checking accounts within your account.

While USD is the default option for everyone, these additional currencies are also available:

  • AUD (Australian Dollar)
  • GBP (British Pound)
  • CAD (Canadian Dollar)
  • EUR (Euro Dollar)
  • RON (Romanian New Leu)

You can easily set up any or all of these multiple currencies from within your Paxum Account Control Panel.

To begin, login to your Paxum Account



After you login, click Profile Settings in the top menu bar to be taken to the Profile Settings main page. From there click Add New Currency from the middle column; Financial Information:



A new page will load asking which currency you wish to add. Select the currency you want from the dropdown menu and then click the blue CREATE ACCOUNT button:



After you click the CREATE ACCOUNT button the page will refresh and you will be returned to the main My Account >> Overview page where you will be able to see your newly created currency account:



With your new currency account you can send and receive P2P payments, add funds to your account or withdraw funds in your local currency.

When you have multiple currency accounts enabled you also have the option to transfer funds between your currency accounts. A currency exchange rate is imposed for this that is controlled by our banking partners. You will be able to see the currency exchange rate actively in use prior to completing an internal transfer between your accounts.

Paxum does not charge any fees in order to provide you the option to transfer money between your multiple currency accounts.